For many years Nora Kuehner has been committed to develop collections for active sports and sportswear. Working for many well-known international brands in the fields of ski, golf, tennis, soccer and fitness has been both challenge and inspiration. The comprehensive experiences she made form a stable and substantial basis for further professional projects.

With the beginning of the new millennium Nora Kuehner decides to start anew. Sports has been influencing fashion and lifestyle more and more and Nora Kuehner´s sports background is a door-opener to more fashion in her work. Ever since she refines fabrics with innovative quilting designs. She has been designing swimwear and beach fashion and has been taking a close look to traditional clothing in the alpine region, too, to develop it in a contemporary way. She is committed to advise young designers as senior expert and mentor.

Today her design work is more centred around colours and trends. She keeps in touch with what is going on around her. Leave the screen behind, look at the real world! She loves to ask questions, to share experiences, to inspire and to discover new topics while listening.

On the other hand side, she has just started dreaming again of designing a really outstanding skiwear collection – a passionate skier herself, she sees that skiwear needs some fresh ideas …

Über viele Jahre hinweg entwickelt Nora Kühner mit Begeisterung Kollektionen für Aktiv Sport und Sportswear. Die Arbeit für führende nationale und internationale Marken in den Bereichen Ski, Golf, Tennis, Fußball und Fitness inspiriert und fordert sie. Die umfassenden Erfahrungen in allen Bereichen der Produktentwicklung, die sie sammelt, bilden ein professionelles und stabiles Fundament für zukünftige berufliche Entwicklungen.

Mit Beginn des neuen Jahrtausends beschließt Nora Kühner, dass es Zeit ist, neue Wege zu gehen. Die sportiven Einflüsse, die zunehmend in der Mode sichtbar werden, öffnen Türen für eine Gestalterin mit Nora Kühners „sportlicher“ Erfahrung. Sie veredelt Stoffe für die Modebranche mittels Stepptechnik, entwickelt Bade- und Strandmode, beschäftigt sich intensiv mit der traditionellen Bekleidung im Alpenraum und deren zeitgenössischer Interpretation. Sie setzt sich in Beratungs- und Mentoring-Programmen engagiert für den Design-Nachwuchs ein.

Ihr Auge für das Wesentliche führt zu einer immer ausgeprägteren Beschäftigung mit Trends. Und hier liegt inzwischen auch einer der Schwerpunkte ihrer Tätigkeit. Fragen stellen, Erfahrungen teilen, andere inspirieren und im Austausch Neues entdecken – es lohnt sich, neue Wege zu gehen, das ist Nora Kühners tiefe Überzeugung.

Andererseits träumt sie seit einiger Zeit wieder davon, eine richtig schöne Skikollektion zu entwerfen – als passionierte Skiläuferin fällt ihr auf, dass es einiges zu tun gäbe …